Pushkar


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Rajasthan » Pushkar
March 8th 2006
Published: March 17th 2006
Edit Blog Post


After a horrible 10 hour bus jounrney in a “sleeper” we arrived at the relaxed town of Pushka . Pushka is a lovely small peaceful town set around a holy lake, surrounded by mountains. We both really like it here and are going to stay a few days. Although Dave had been conned out of 100 rupees (£1.30) already!

The hotel we are staying in only costs 75p, it’s not the Hilton but its fine, apart from the pillow which is like a bag of cement, and the owner called Omi has the hots for Dave and is showing him far too much favouritism. It’s really cheap here we had two cups of Tchia Tea which cost around 4p each. Mum, Tom, Delarmi, Keith (cup of tea!!) and Neil you would love it, everything I so cheap.

I shaved Dave’s hair off last night, he now looks like a Nazi check out the photos. I can’t help slapping his head.

Today we hired some motorbikes (chicken chasers) and went exploring, we checked out a few temples and drove through a small village, the kids love us! I only had one incident/bump when I got sandwiched between a bus and a big tractor . I had to shoulder barge the bus on my bike, don’t worry mum the bus came off worse! We stopped off at the foot of a mountain which was had a temple at the top and we decided to trek to the top. Half way up the trek there were loads of wild but friendly monkeys, one of which looked like Tom. At the top we bumped into some trendy monks before checking out the fantastic views. It’s been a wicked day today; this is what I went travelling for. Tomorrow we go to Jaisalmer.

Dave

Pushka; I just wanna get my own back on tony and say that I know ive got a slaphead, but at least I haven’t got the same haircut as tom hanks! Oh yeah anyone who thinks about a kurt angle(for loub; although i would suit The ankle lock better!!) or Duncan goodhew joke is dead when I see them.

Pushka is wicked, easily the best place so far. Although the bloody owner of the hotel fancies me and I ve been conned by a Holy man (who looked like an asian freddy mercury) who I nearly pushed into the holy lake coz he wanted 2000 rupees (£24!). The chicken chaser voyage was the highlight as we got to drive an awesome 40 mph to see the monkeys, the fashionable, hip monks and got to high five every little kid! Seriously, I feel like david beckham. A few people have said that tony looks like rocky (ha ha) while others have said I looked like john cena, the undertaker(!!!) and brad pitt. Ok so I made the last one up but the other two im not kidding!!! Moving back to the owner of the hotel (omi is his name), he told us yesterday that he used to be a wwe wrestler! Well funny!! I mean hes 5 foot 3 and weighs about 7 stone. Both my sisters are scarier than him! He must have been in that wrestlemania that I missed. What a wicked and obviously not true lie that is. What a muppet!

We ve had a couple of problems with hornets(private joke for sarah ; oh look a friendly bee) over here. Our room had two nests and they are angry little buggers. Some are that big they need landing permission! But its tony to the rescue as he just swats them out of the air with his boomstick(see photos). He is now called the hornetator( hasta la vista hornet!).


Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement



23rd March 2006

dave your hair
you do have tom hanks haircut just look at philedelphia
24th March 2006

Wild and free like a monkey.
Say hello to my brother chimps for me. The certainly look like they know how to have a good time - nothing like free beer on tap! I bet Dave tried to charge them Tango Tax as well!! Tom.

Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.024s; cc: 12; qc: 17; dbt: 0.0346s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb