The 11th Floor


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Rajasthan » Jodhpur
July 30th 2004
Published: July 30th 2004
Edit Blog Post

The view outside is awesome... its a full moon night. Its also slightly breezy. (Well, it always is slightly breezy on the 11th floor). The skyline looks a little like what Manhattan may have seemed maybe in the early 50s.
But the whole "set-up" adds to the whole Lifestyle affliction (according to my ascetic spouse)... that people in a radius of 10km or so suffer from.
My husband is engrossed with Jack (dont get me wrong - its the book Jack) and I am trying to type away my current state of heightened anxiety. We move bag(s) and baggage to London in under a week and our house doesnt give the slightest indication that anything of the sort is likely to happen in the next 2 months atleast.
Actually the entire "Puppyland" response to our move has cheesed me off a bit. Its almost like we're moving to the Moon. Or better still, the Queen has offered us the West Wing at Buckingham Palace...
Tell me - which is better. A fancy apartment (that comes with a pool and a gym and neatly manicured lawns - yes we have never used any of those), a driver, two cars, a maid and two fancy salaries....OR a studio apartment, no car, definitely no driver, no help (not at 50 frikin pounds an hour) in the most expensive city in the world.... Sigh! Maybe I will be cherrier in the morning
 
 

Advertisement



Tot: 0.166s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 51; dbt: 0.1131s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb