TEA • My New Passion?!


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Rajasthan » Jodhpur
December 7th 2012
Published: June 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 26.2816, 73.0232

Last day in Jodhpur. We went to a tea tasting and although I am not a big tea lover there were some delicious ones among them. Ended up buying some, space in my backpack permitting 😉 Then our time exploring Jodhpur together was over and we said goodbye, with Rika taking a train down south and me taking another one up north to Delhi. On the overnight train, while trying to sleep in the noisy overcrowded berth I watched several mice in vain checking out our bags for edible stuff 😊

Letzter Tag in Jodhpur. Wir gingen zu einer Teeverkostung. Und obwohl ich nicht gerade ein Teeliebhaber bin, waren dort eine Menge koestlicher Teesorten. Natuerlich kaufte ich ein paar Packungen am Ende, zumindest soviel wie ich in meinen Rucksack hineinzwaengen konnte 😉 Dann war unsere gemeinsame Entdeckungsreise in Jodhpur vorbei und es hiess mal wieder Auf Wiedersehen. Rika nahm einen Zug weiter Richtung Sueden und ich stieg in den Nachtzug, der mich noerdlich von hier nach Delhi bringen sollte. Waehrend ich im lauten und ueberfuellten Schlafabteil versuchte Schlaf zu finden, beobachtete ich wie mehrere Maeuse vergeblich versuchten an essbare Sachen in unseren Taschen zu kommen 😉


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0376s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb