Summary of India/Dubai - Don't forget the updated "Tash of the month comp"


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Rajasthan » Jodhpur
April 5th 2006
Published: April 15th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Summary of India

India is country of contrasts. The north is dry and dusty, the south lush and tropical. The food can be great but there is no meat and the hygiene levels are unbelievable. There are some amazing and unique sites and on the other hand there are some s@*t holes full of dirt and poverty. The people are incredibly friendly and helpful, unless they are selling something then they can be incredibly annoying, sly and deceitful.

Dave has spent most of the time sleeping and has not seen much of India, but I’m sure he would agree ( I agree) that we have had an amazing time, seen and done great things, met some great people and am glad we came here.

Dubai

We only spent one day wondering around Dubai while waiting for a connecting flight to Bangkok! I’m glad it was only one day as I was very disappointed, I’m not sure what I expected but unless you are interested in a couple of flash hotels and offices I would not bother coming here. Unless you’re staying in a plush 7star hotel there is very little to do and see.

If any body from ADT is reading this, no I did not meet Shafaz but there was someone who looked just like her picking up litter on the other side of the road….could it have been her?


Dave

Dubai; don’t ever come here unless your rich…. Theres not much else to tell you really. Im never coming here again even if I do become rich!! I have one word to describe this place, it starts with an s and ends with a t!! laters peeps.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.114s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 18; qc: 101; dbt: 0.0823s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb