We're Here


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Rajasthan » Jodhpur
December 11th 2005
Published: December 11th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Well after 23 hours of flying we arrived in Chennai. I had forgotten how miserable jet lag is. My head hearts my body aches and my stomach is in knots. We got to the hotel at 2 am and finally made it to bed an hour later. I started the day off feeling pretty good. I hit the gym where I was greeted by constant “hellos” and “thank yous.” I can’t say I am totally comfortable with someone watching me work out just in case I need something, but the customer service is unbeatable. I am just pretending to be royalty as everyone turns to greet me every step of the way. “Ruth the Duchess”- I love it! We are staying in a beautiful hotel called the Residency. I wouldn’t mind hanging out all day in the spa getting pampered but we will only be here for a few days so in a bit we will step out in to the real world and see what I have long awaited to see….INDIA.

Talk to you soon! Ruth the Duchess


Advertisement



Tot: 0.048s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0306s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb