more visa fun


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Rajasthan » Jodhpur
May 10th 2005
Published: April 12th 2008
Edit Blog Post

mbaade's visa update: Called the embassy. They say they never received any money. The mailroom had none, so they returned my paperwork. I, of course, know this cannot be true because I put the money order in the envelope myself and I watched the postal employee seal it.

So whatever, Indian embassy not helpful. Went to the post office to see if they could tell me whether or not the money order had been cashed so I could see if for some reason it really did not arrive or if it was stolen. But I have to put in a request to see, it costs 3 bucks, and it takes a week. Buddy, I'm leaving in a week!

But whatever, put in the request. If it was not cashed then I get a full refund. If it was cashed then it's my word against the embassy and i just got gyped out of $75 money order AND I'll have to go to either NYC or DC to get my visa in person, which is a day long process which is precious time I DON'T HAVE. Not to mention the $$.

But whatever. Gotta do what ya gotta do. Will probably go to one or the other on Tuesday after graduation.

In other news, we bought our backpacks FINALLY!
AA's pack, EMS 4500 Summit.
mbaade's pack, EMS 5000 Summit.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.264s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 15; qc: 60; dbt: 0.125s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb