Before India with Dr. Carolyn Myss


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Rajasthan » Jodhpur
October 7th 2005
Published: October 10th 2005
Edit Blog Post

I have to tell you. I grew up shopping with six sisters. Shopping can confuse me. I bought three suitcases and returned one, but lost the receipt so it was complicated, and then bought two pairs of shoes I didn't need on my store credit, from the suitcases.

I was going to buy a new washing machine but a friend suggested I buy a digital camera. I'm saving back the washing machine for the photos to upload here--as soon as I buy a camera and figure out how to do it. I'm trusting my washing machine won't go on the blink again.

Day before yesterday, I found out that I had to have a Visa to go to India--nobody on the tour told me this, only that I needed a passport. My trip is not yet guaranteed. I only signed up for this trip on an "intuition"--more about this later, maybe. But I will find out by the 15th. I put a rush at extra expense on my Visa application through the General Consulate of India, in Houston, TX. This is the place that handles international Visa applications from the state of Florida. There are only a few places that handle Visa applications from different parts of the country, it's not like you can walk somewhere downtown and do it.

Meanwhile, I have new luggage in my Bahama Room--one carry-on for the layover in Hong Kong. The Bahama Room is where I do table work with people before we go to work in the ocean.

This is my first entry.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0468s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb