Bad night in Jaisalmer


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Rajasthan » Jaisalmer
November 7th 2010
Published: November 9th 2010
Edit Blog Post

My worst evening so far. We were invited by some couchsurfers we had met the previous night to go to their city farm the following day to have some food together. We accepted on condition that we'd be home by 11 pm as we had to catch an early bus in the morning. By 12 am food was not even ready yet. In the meantime they had drunk two bottles of whiskey between the four of them and had started to become annoying and made us feel really uncomfortable. They wanted us to be cheerful, laugh at their stupid jokes and join in the drinking but at that time of the night we were too tired for any of that. One of them in particular was really unbearable and I had to restrain myself in order not to be rude to him. If it wasn't because my travel companion had been to India many times and she assures me that only in Rajhastan had she had such a bad experience I would leave the country tomorrow. But hopefully things will improve as I head south. If they don't then my dear South American friends get ready to receive me because I'm coming back.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.109s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0522s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb