Walking around Jaipur


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Rajasthan » Jaipur
October 4th 2014
Published: October 4th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Just another day walking around in Jaipur. Today was spent relaxing since it is my Day of Atonement and a fasting day for me. When fasting I do not have so much energy to just to pray to God and read the Bible and also go into the ucg.org web-site and find out exactly why I am celebrating God's Holy Day has been my day today. The pain of not eating did affect me and put pain in my stomach but for God I would do anything. Now I will try to upload some photos of some pictures I took during my walk around the last couple of days.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Women at the building siteWomen at the building site
Women at the building site

There are women working carrying loads of sand to the men who are constructing this building.
Plucking up weedsPlucking up weeds
Plucking up weeds

There were ten men pulling weeds up in this small park. It was a labor intensive job that in the western world would of taken 15 minutes and they took many hours to do the same job. Since there are so many people in India everyone must have a job and this is how they insure it.
Building construction Indian styleBuilding construction Indian style
Building construction Indian style

Unbelievable how they actually put up these wooden poles and walk on them to construct even the tallest buildings.


Tot: 0.319s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0866s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb