I India


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Rajasthan » Jaipur
April 12th 2008
Published: April 12th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Yesterday we went with the mobile School to the slums and did a little teaching and a lot of disruption , with taking photos it was great fun , but I was so nackerd after the heat just drained us , as we worked with 3 different areas , the last lot being st kids that work with collecting plastic of the st , and of course begging , although when they are there they do not beg at all .

So I sand Simple simon says put your hands on your head etc , oh I am such a pro LOL ..........
Then Issabell and I did Old Mac donald had a farm and oh we are such classy chick you wouldent belive it , they thought my pig snorting was highly amusing .
Tanya I gave your goodys to them and asked for a contact no , w bought Panys too , they are really desperate for them , but they were so impressed with the goodys you sent out with me , and will give the winter things out in the winter , but the shoes and hats were so well apretiated .

We gave Panties to kidds that were about 6 to 8 years old , they so need pants , we are off there on Wed again and going to take a whole load of them with us !!!!

I feel better going there then the normal school but way more traumatised so better to not go so often .

I am going with scissors and comb next time , hay they will not look like st kids by the time I have finished with them !!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 65, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



1st May 2008

still jealous
Hi Helen,still enjoying India throu ur eyes u really are having a great and you really have done the right thing,i think we all need to get off the hamster wheel and reaccess our lives,also i am still up for hooking up in Bali so let me know in time,meanwhile continue to send blogs....i love them lv Sue
17th July 2008

Gobsmacked!
Ah Helen - finally found time to catch up with your blogs and I've stayed up far too long tonight 'cos they are so captivating! Looking after Zach this weekend so won't have time to continue your story until next week. Great stuff so far - you're an amazing gal!
2nd August 2008

Thanx
Hi Barb , Thanx for that not sure Im amazing to be honest crazy may be a better way of putting it , But am happy and enjoying every min of time . Hope you had fun with Zach , got to semi talk to him the other day which was quite amazing !! Take care Helen

Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0421s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb