Geckos trip continued


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Rajasthan » Bharatpur
April 9th 2008
Published: April 9th 2008
Edit Blog Post

GeckosGeckosGeckos

You know I have a thing about feet but I cant capture many or this is the only set , think I will have to get them of my own now !!
Some photos for you lot , yes I have been to so many places now I need to get them on here .

India well this side is lovely dusty , we took a train to Jaiselmer and it was a day train the funny thing was the fans did not work so we had the windows open and what do you know your covered in brown sand ahhhhhhhhhhhhh thank god We did not have showers before leaving , and jumped in when we got to the hotel ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhh .

Shopping in Ragistan , well as you all know you have to barter but , the trick is to leave the shop , even if you dont want anything they are shouting at you , have to ignore it all and just not look , head down and keep walking , rude but the only way !!!

I went back to School today and the kids were so cute they remebered me which was great as I did fear they would forget me , was feeling so tired today though so did only 2 paintings myself then just helped one of the new boys , gosh I have
GeckosGeckosGeckos

Andy the tour guy with his cool 1970s Bike
no idea what has gone on in his little life but he looks like he has been beaten so bad as he walkes very odd , and can hardley handle the paint brush , I am so going to get him on the right track and have fun with his as much as I can in the short time I have , he has funny looking marks all over him , will have to get the scoop on him !

ok more Photos .


Additional photos below
Photos: 27, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

GeckosGeckos
Geckos

Andy and his Mum after we all had a fab dinner at her house
GeckosGeckos
Geckos

Loren on the back of the bike , yes all the girls had to have a go !!!
GeckosGeckos
Geckos

Steph Milking a goat , and how you know I Lovvvvve goats milk yummy ! Oh and yes I have now eaten goat 2 times , they call it Mutten !!
GeckosGeckos
Geckos

cute kid and his goat
GeckosGeckos
Geckos

The pottery place , it was cool as
GeckosGeckos
Geckos

Me decked out in the village outfit , very sexy dont you think !!
GeckosGeckos
Geckos

Opium ceramony , No I did not even try it how proud of me are you !!
GeckosGeckos
Geckos

cute kid
GeckosGeckos
Geckos

Ladies here make the rd's , can you belive that !! How colourful though
GeckosGeckos
Geckos

Yes I managed to stand up after they filled it with Dirt and walk a few steps before it started to wobble !!
GeckosGeckos
Geckos

Rug man putting on his turban
GeckosGeckos
Geckos

Rug man has sold to Prince charles , Richard Gear , he has photos with them to , cool hey
GeckosGeckos
Geckos

Kids every were just want there 1 photo 1 photo taken
GeckosGeckos
Geckos

what do you think should I work here ??? LOL


13th April 2008

photos
Hey Helen, sounds like your having an amazing time. very sad about the little boy though, must be hard to see stuff like that. Love your pics, especially the kids with their hands up, that ones great. well done hun XXXX

Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 11; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0654s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb