Monuments palaces and Temples


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Rajasthan » Jaipur
March 15th 2008
Published: March 17th 2008
Edit Blog Post

SariSariSari

A lovely Indian lady we met
I had my arm twisted (and purse!) in Delhi. It was hot and I was jetlagged! I was persuaded to join a tour of Rajastan. This includes all of my must sees and much more. I'm a bit of a wimp as it means we have a driver and stay in reasonable hotels and it's all organised for me. But at least I'm safe(r). I'm travelling with a German lady named Sabrina, and have met some other Westerners. Finding out a lot about Indian culture this way.

The tour's a bit of a whirlwind, but it will give me more time relaxing in South India.

We had some time in Jaipur mostly seeing forts, temples, mosques and palaces. They are all very beautiful and intricately carved, but I wont bore you with too many photos, as they are all pretty similar and it would mean remembering the names!

No tan, but at least I'm in summer clothes now!


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



17th March 2008

What do you mean suits me?
Hope JD had a good time.

Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0423s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb