In Bikaner


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Rajasthan » Bikaner
November 1st 2010
Published: November 1st 2010
Edit Blog Post

Today my new travel companions (the Canadian couple) and I switched hostel as the one we stayed at last night was a bit of a shithole. The 300 rs per night room is a little over my budget but worth every penny. It has hot water, clean sheets and even toilet paper. I feel like a princess.

After hanging out there for a bit and doing some laundry we went to visit a temple full of rats, which are beleived to be the reincarnation of members of the Charan chaste, who used to inhabit the temple. It is not for the squeamish but I actually found it interesting. And we got to see the only white rat among the many black one, which is supposed to bring good luck.

Tomorrow we go on a camel safari trip for two days and one night. I can't wait.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.121s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0705s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb