Bus from Shimla & Golden Temple


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Punjab » Amritsar
November 26th 2008
Published: November 26th 2008
Edit Blog Post

wow...ok I'm writing this from Amritsa in Punjab...got here last night after the bus from Shimla...what a mental journey - 4hrs of terror down the mountains whilst the bus driver got the coaches tyres squealing whilst overtaking on blind bends and I thought it couldn't get worse....the 6 hour journey from Chandrikah to Amritsa was mental....I couldn't watch whilst the driver played chicken with opposite traffic at night...seriously had my head between my legs preparing for the crash that never came !!

All worth it though, the golden temple almost brought me to tears. absolutely amazing, and everoyne was so friendly... I loved it, I took foosd with the masses another great experiece. Also had lots of Indioans wanting a photo of themselves with me...I started to think I was famouis cetp looking round it was the same for the other very few westeners (thjink I saw maybe 4 all day !!)

Off to Haridwar in 2 and half hours...

laters

Chris

ps photos on this site are a complete pain so I've had to put them on Facebook....oh well...


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0402s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb