Arrivals!


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » National Capital Territory » New Delhi
July 11th 2014
Published: September 24th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Arriving in Delhi in morning time was probably the biggest shock I´ve ever received before 10 am on a Saturday morning. The city did not mess around - it honestly felt like I was picked up and spun around several times before being set down again. Everything about Delhi demanded to be noticed, from the heat to the mixture of pleasant and absolutely foul smells, to the sheer number of people bustling around it´s streets. It was the most vibrant place I had ever been and was such a far cry from the country lanes of Cornwall that I was hopeless to try and stop myself from being enchanted by it. The people of Delhi (in the least rudest way possible) are the strangest people I have ever encountered. Not only did I see more people in my first day in Delhi than I did in a typical month in Cornwall, but they were all so different looking from the extravagant golden jewelry that adorned the faces of the rich to the tattered ´Minnie Mouse´ tshirts that the street children wore.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0394s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb