Goodbyes and...


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Cornwall » Bodmin
July 11th 2014
Published: September 24th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Saying ´goodbye´to my family and friends was a whole lot more emotional than I thought it would be, and I cried so much more than I thought I would! Especially at the station when I first boarded my train that would take me out into the big wide world, I turned back to look at the station and saw my family lined up to wish me off and the reality of what I was doing hit me, so I set off on my adventure feeling more scared and nervous than I had ever felt in my whole life.

I arrived at Heathrow and waltzed through security with only one small hiccup (sorry Cathy but I had to have my hand luggage emptied because of the liquid quantity and unfortunately the really nice perfume you brought me didn't make the cut on what left British shores with me. Sorry!)

Fast forward 12 hours or so and I was circling the city of Delhi, ready and waiting to get my first glimpse of my new home. Goodbye England, and hello India!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0361s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb