Day 27: Bye Delhi


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » National Capital Territory » New Delhi
June 25th 2011
Published: September 11th 2011
Edit Blog Post

I woke up at 8.15. Then I showered, had breakfast at coffee house, packed my luggage, collected my laundry, watched tv and eventually checked out at 11.45am. After checking out, I moved my bags to Tenzin's office and went for lunch at Hi Himalaya restaurant (I had Spaghetti Tomato Basil). After lunch, I brought my laptop to G café to upgrade my luggage size for DEL-KUL flight that night, booked a room at KL for the day after, booked flight ticket from Melbourne to Sydney. Then at 5, I went to airport with a pre-book cab. I checked in 4 hours before my departure, hence I had plenty of time. I decided to watch Just Go With It with my laptop at the airport. Then I boarded the plane at 9, and the plane flew at 9.45pm. in the plane, after having my Maggie mie as dinner, I tried so hard to fall asleep but couldn’t. Curse the teenagers behind me! They were so loud and so hyperactive. As a result, I only slept 2 hours during the 5.5 hours flight.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.021s; cc: 8; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0248s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb