Delhi Heat


Advertisement
Published: June 4th 2011
Edit Blog Post

While everyone in England is saying how lovely (or not) and hot it is, here I am in Delhi, and it's definitely hotter! It's 40 degrees according to Google.
So I'm spending a lot of time online today, which is kind of silly, as I'm in India, of all places! But I am trying to work up the courage to actually go out on my own! I really want to go and take some photos, at least.
So just to give you an idea of how hot it is- I ventured out on to the balcony, to take some photos, forgetting to put flip flops on, and the tile floor was extremely hot!
I have been out again, with flip flops on this time, and here are some photos of my surroundings, and where I am going to be living for 6 weeks.



Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

the water dispenser!the water dispenser!
the water dispenser!

Nice clean water to drink, shame it's warm...
luxury en suite bathroomluxury en suite bathroom
luxury en suite bathroom

Shared between us and the next bedroom- very important to lock both doors if the other room is also occupied!
my new best friend!my new best friend!
my new best friend!

The fan in the front room, helps the place stay cool :)


Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0359s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb