Hamayan's Tomb, Qutb Minar, and Tailored Suits


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » National Capital Territory » New Delhi
September 18th 2008
Published: September 18th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Just a picture upload essentially, this blog entry wont have much other substance. After the pace of the last month and a half, and everything I have seen and done in such a short time I have decided to just chill out over the next week here in Delhi. In spite of what happened here on the 14th, this time in Delhi I feel really comfortable, and no desire to leave whatsoever. I think that has a lot to do with my whole personality opening up a bit since I first arrived, and being much more fluid and adaptable than I was during my first visit. Its crazy to remember how difficult I found it to cross the street, or try and walk through traffic, dodging cars, cattle, people and rickshaws the first time I was here. I really don't even notice it anymore as I find myself sometimes on autopilot from point "A" to point "B". Like when you drive home daydreaming about something else and realize that you are in your driveway without a clear memory of any specific actions you took in order to get there. You did drive the car home though. I'm comfortable here, or anywhere else for that matter.

Delhi is really not the ideal vacation spot in the traditional do very little, lay on the beach and just really chill out for two weeks sense; however, as I learn more about the nooks and crannies of this place, and take advantage of some of its modern conveniences, I am finding that it can be a really laid back place if you want it to be. With all of the green spaces in New Delhi, and some really great coffee spots and fantastic places to eat I am really enjoying doing nothing productive here. It seems to be exactly what I need as I am feeling better and better every day, and will likely be restless enough to get back to the traveling grind soon.

Attached are some pictures of Hamayan's Tomb, the Qutb Minar complex, and some suits Mattius and I had tailored.

Incidentally, if any of you out there are reading this, and interested in having a suit made up while in Delhi, I would highly recommend Ganga Ram and Sons at the Regal Building near "F" block of Counnaught Place. The guys there are awesome, wont rip you off, and their tailor will make sure he delivers as he takes a great deal of pride in what he does. I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone looking for similar services.

Cheers,

Vince


Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement



Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.024s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0513s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb