Life in Delhi


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » National Capital Territory » New Delhi
January 16th 2005
Published: January 16th 2005
Edit Blog Post

I have been in Delhi for 2 days and am completely blown away. I have been staying with my uncle and he has helped to show me India from a local perspective. I am no longer the backpacker traveler but someone who sees them as outsiders. I have seen all the tourist sites which are amazing but what is more amazing are the people of India and its culture. The culture here is soo rich and deep, one could spend the rest of your life exploring the people, the religion and its culture. Everyday is wildly different and unique. It is everything opposite the US. Instead of organzed traffice you have organzed chaos, instead of quite clean streets you have people everywhere etc, etc. The one overriding thing is that you feel human here and alive!, the streets and its people are alive!!.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0345s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb