Left Palampur, but not hating Delhi


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » National Capital Territory » New Delhi
April 29th 2008
Published: May 13th 2008
Edit Blog Post

So I left Palampur with a very heavy heart. I became so attached to the place, the staff and the kids. But time to move on, to Korea and Andrew, via Delhi of course.

After my first experience of Delhi I wasn't looking forward to it but after 2 months becoming accustomed to the Indian way I'm actually really enjoying it. The temperature is 45 degrees and I'm not finding it unbearable. I'm making the most of not having to eat curry twice a day and have had McDonalds and Pizza hut, yum.

I have of course eaten more Indian food, the remaining volunteers who hadn't already left for home went to the hotel restaurant where we ate on the first night. I loved having the opportunity to eat meat on a night that wasn't a Thursday! It was a nice night spent reminiscing, helped by the presence of the new set of volunteers about to descend upon our old home.

And so onwards to Seoul and my Andrew.

xx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.048s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.029s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb