A lot of news, been busy


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Himachal Pradesh
April 17th 2008
Published: April 17th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hello,

Ok so I have been awful at keeping you up to date I know, sorry. I've really busy though.

Since I last wrote I've been to McLeod Ganj and caught a glimpse of the Dalai Lama. Made huge progress with my special needs child, he now runs around and he loves playing with a football.

I've also been to Amritsar and seen the Golden Temple. Its an absolutely amazing place, I could've sat there forever. I've had some bracelets blessed and a lucky few will receive them when I get home.

This coming weekend is my final full weekend in Palampur and I'm planning on going back to McLeod Ganj to do some final present shopping and travelling on the toy train railway.

I cant believe my India experience is nearly over. I will miss the view and the people. But I've still got one more week to enjoy here before the mania that is Delhi. Hopefully I'll see more of the good bits and not be as overwhelmed as I was before.

Love you and miss you all.

xx

Advertisement



22nd April 2008

Curries
Hello, glad to hear you're having a good time and making progress with the little boy. How's the food working out? Have you learnt how to prepare fabulous authentic curries? Hopefully Dehli will be more fun this time!
24th April 2008

Happy
Hi there, glad u r enjoying your experience, take care luv Linda xxx

Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.035s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb