Delhi


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » National Capital Territory » New Delhi
March 7th 2008
Published: March 12th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Arrived in Delhi after a luxurious flight.

Delhi when you're jet-lagged is very noisy and not quiite as "luxury" as the flight. The hotel has a sociable roof-top restaurant which takes you away from the main bazaar, where lots of young Indians try to be your friend, or learn English, or just tag along. Or just maybe, they are trying to point you in the direction of an overpriced tourist office? Call me a cynic? Wait till I get a tan, then I might not be such a target!

I've seen a few of the sites in Delhi, and tomorrow I'm heading to the Himalayas to live on a boat for a few days.

Then back to Delhi, until then............

Advertisement



Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0425s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb