A beer drinkers trip summary


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » National Capital Territory » New Delhi
December 28th 2007
Published: December 30th 2007
Edit Blog Post

The tour lasted the expected time - just over 12 weeks. A long time to be away. A long time to spend living out of a backpack & dealing with all those trials & tribulations that seem coupled to the joys of travelling. A long time to spend, almost every waking moment, in close proximity to friend or even a loved one. (A long time for Marg who's kids all had birthdays, exams & exam results in her absence.) It was almost a regular feature of our travel day to have our afternoon happy hour drinks; to help shed some of the burdens this particular day had provided. An essential part of the day. A means of maintaining ones sanity.

This, the last episode of our Asian Tour 2007, is essentially just a photographic entry. It represents some pleasant times spent getting to know the local feeling derived from taking in some very local drink. I believe I learnt quite a lot from this avenue of enquiry & I may even follow up this entry with a doctorate thesis on the topic & the insights it provides to the indigenous persons.

I did not photograph every beer I drank on tour. I did try to photograph every new beer I tried, but did not quite achieve this through lack of camera (or consciousness) at the time. Nonetheless, herewith is a very important part of my holiday from which I will continue derive many hours of pleasure upon reviewing this set of memories.


Additional photos below
Photos: 21, Displayed: 21


Advertisement

New DelhiNew Delhi
New Delhi

15/Dec


Tot: 0.136s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 18; qc: 65; dbt: 0.0638s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb