India: a Word Association


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » National Capital Territory » Delhi
June 17th 2008
Published: June 17th 2008
Edit Blog Post

A Word Association to tingle your senses

India
Charming
Alluring
Finding the shrine in the everyday
in the taxis, hotels, tuktuks
Temples
Cows everywhere
Shit everywhere
Hungry packs of Dogs everywhere
Food
So good
Crowds, alarming, uncontrolled, crossing the street?: watch out!
Traffic rules...cute idea.
Bike rickshaws with strong-legged men
Colours: orange (my favourite), yellow, green, turquise, red
Saris on the women
All kinds of clothing
Muslims in white
Brahmans with head-wrappings
Filth, on every level possible
Slow computers
Fast talking, "hello, where you from? what's your good name?"
Money, money, money, all they want is my money
Tender, sweet 12 year old boy helping me
Man pulling over his car to give me directions
Food food food yummm...
absorbed in goodness
brown skin
I stand out
Eyes on me all eyes on me
Water purifier
Small crowd of teenagers huddling around me
"I love America"
Computers/Technology
Chaos
Smelly urinals
Night buses with rainy uncloseable windows
9 more weeks

Advertisement



17th June 2008

Woohoo! Sounds like a party to me! A long, frustrating, enlightening, stiinky, beautiful party. Enjoy!
22nd June 2008

Hi David, Beautiful...even if there is shit everywhere. I love hearing about your sikh friend, reminds me of Raj and her family and the similarities we've found b/w us...mostly the gossip, but achhhhhh, its about food too. Love, Lu :)

Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0427s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb