Arrival in India


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » National Capital Territory » Delhi
February 23rd 2008
Published: February 23rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

So after a solid 1 1/2 hours sleep in London at Mike Cheahs in London I was up and off to the airport to go to Delhi. I was on a huge jet and it seemed like there were MAYBE 30 passengers so it was a very comfortable flight to say the least. I arrived at around 11 pm Friday night and was out of the airport by midnight. I have never seen such chaos on a Friday night!!! Cars everywhere honking at anything and everything. I managed to talk to a security guy and he got a cab to take me to a hotel. Best $80 ever spent as I had a great sleep after maybe getting 5 hours in the last 3 days. The drivers are crazy here too, no lines on the road and Im told by the driver that there are no speed limits at night ahhaha, no joke. I am meeting up with Vish and Warren tonight who are getting in at 11pm. As for now, Im heading to his uncles to see if he is home so I can offload all my gear. Time to check out of the hotel though, so until next time!!!

Advertisement



25th February 2008

is this the amazing race? where do I sign up? Hello? While you wait for warren and vish you can do some tanning to catch up so to speak.
15th March 2008

Nope
This is just a practice for when they let Canadians enter. Figured it might give me an advantage if I scope out some spots. You can sign up anywhere really, Expedia, Air Canada, Air India, Air China, Buddha Air, Spicejet etc. I already did try to catch up to Warren and Vish by going to Cuba with Meghan for 2 weeks, remember???

Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0513s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb