So long Sangam...


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Maharashtra » Pune
April 15th 2005
Published: January 21st 2006
Edit Blog Post

Another sleep in
Wander the grounds of Sangam
Did lots of reading.

“Miss Congeniality 2” was way better than expected. Although I'd probably wait for the video (or rather DVD) release. We went to the INOX theatre and I would have to say it was super modern and newer looking then any of the theatres at home. Here are a couple of observations about watching a movie in India. 1) They have assigned seating! 2) There is always an intermission. Guess it is a good chance for a bathroom break and also lets you refill on the snacks...cuz you know, it's all about the snax! 3) Half of the theatre arrives just as the lights go down.

As for today, I took it really easy. First another sleep in til 9AM. Then I dilly dallied getting my stuff packed up. Then I wandered around the grounds one last time taking some photos. Did a quick shopping trip at the Guide shop and got lots of reading done which was nice...Hollywood gossip. What's up in Pune and more of my book about the Women of India...Before I knew it, it was time to say goodbye to Rachel and Sangam. Another uneventful train trip. It was super easy to find my platform and it was just wait, wait, wait before boarding. I did make one last double check with my seatmate that I was on the correct train. LOL We started chatting and before I knew it 9PM was upon us and then I negotiated my way back to the Y.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.157s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 45; dbt: 0.1187s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb