Day 7 - Pune, India


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Maharashtra » Pune
April 8th 2012
Published: April 8th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Saturday had arrived and we could not believe that we had been here a week already. I had arranged to have members of my team to come and visit me at the Oakwood Apartments, this proved to be very enjoyable afternoon.



When the guys arrived we had a few beers and ordered some food up to the room. They had me playing Fifa 2012 and I lost lol and they were also asking me a lot about the culture back in the UK and vice versa. We waited until the ladies arrived and then set off on our travels. Rakesh and the guys took me in the car for a bit of a hair raising journey to the restaurant, as you have may be seen on the video, but again it had to be done, it was exciting. We arrived at a lovely restaurant, where we had a huge meal but an even bigger laugh. The food was really traditional and full of authentic flavours and so fresh. We were in the restaurant for around 3 hours before we all decided to go home for the night.

That was another great night, tomorrow me and Mohan are attending the grand opening of Pune's new Cricket Stadium with the first match being played between Pune and Mohan's part of India, Punjab. Around 50,000 specators are expected with Bollywood Stars here for the ceremony. We are really excited and have booked ourselves the VIP Lounge. Keep following for an update on how that has gone..............



Before I knew it i was beginning to feel the affects of the alchohol


Additional photos below
Photos: 32, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0432s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb