One night in Bombay


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Maharashtra » Mumbai
March 4th 2006
Published: March 25th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Today was another one of those travelling days that are all too common in large countries, with the majority of my waking hours occupied with getting to/from/between train stations. My neighbour on the train back to Mumbai had an intrusive case of BO, which kept my nose in business for the duration. Otherwise nothing to report.

I had decided to stay at the same hotel I'd been in on my previous visit, and when I turned up there at 10:30PM they (like the last time) said they had no record of my reservation and then (unlike the last time) offered me a significantly worse room for only a slightly lower price. Given the time, and with a 3:30AM rise on the cards tomorrow morning, I wasn't in a position to argue so I took the room, grabbed a measly dinner nearby, then lay down for a wearyingly short night's sleep.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.347s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.3284s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb