End of monsoons


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Maharashtra » Mumbai
September 7th 2008
Published: September 7th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Am now in Mumbai. Live here, love it here. Its the city of my heart. But I never realised it till it caught me in its tentacles, and grasped me tight. Made me see its strength and beauty, even through all the muck and mundane. Through the filth and squalor. Through its monsoons which I hated, and now have learnt to love.

Am sad its the end of monsoons and its going to be another 9-10 months before I can hear the thunder, see the lightening, feel the seabreeze and rain on my face and smell the wet mud in the first rain.

Have promised myself, that one day am going to chase the monsoon in India. From where it first starts all the way across the country - the Monsoon in all its glory. Till then, I can only wait and hope that the few left over showers bring relief from the heat this month too.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0293s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb