India


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Maharashtra » Mumbai
April 24th 2008
Published: June 17th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Yet another work trip, but this time I took some pictures. This was my second trip to India for work, this time in Mumbai and New Delhi. I actually planed it so I would have two free days to sight see....but it did not work out that way, since my trip to India arrived at 3:00 am I kinda slept in, I then had to go to the Domestic Airport to pay for my ticket to New Delhi, I could not book on line or on the phone because my Korea Air Visa card was not an "International" credit card, which seemed on. Any way, with the constant traffic in Mumbai it took longer than I had hoped to pay for my ticket, so that was one free day wasted. The next two days were for work, inspection one day and a Kick-Off meeting in New Delhi the following day, with my final day as a totally free day.

Well the inspection did not go very well, had some failed items to repair and re-inspect. So my last free day is no another inspection day, but it all worked out, I did get out of the hotel the final night and eat some very good Indian food and kinda see the sights, with one of the hotel employees. The food was great, we tried everything they had, pork, chicken, fish and veggies and the local beer. As we were leaving he asked if I wanted to try something new. I said sure. I forgot the name of this item, but basically it is a big leaf filled with items you choose from, once he is finished adding your items the leaf is rolled up in a ball, you then put it in your mouth and chew it like tobacco, he told me you can swallow the juice or spit it out, I swallowed, and it was not bad....for about 30 minutes.

So most of my pictures are from the hotel, I promise my next trip to India I plan to take a few extra days for sight seeing.



Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

After dinner treatAfter dinner treat
After dinner treat

This is the start of something good?????
After dinner treatAfter dinner treat
After dinner treat

Notice the clean hands used to prepare my tasty traet.


17th June 2008

Pan
That is called Pan, it is one of the best digestive stuff.

Tot: 0.158s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0489s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb