Its about time


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Maharashtra » Mumbai
September 25th 2005
Published: September 25th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Visited so far on this trip before starting blog > Scotland (my home country) > Norway > Holland> USA > Venezuela Canada > Bolivia > Argentina > Brasil > South Africa > Algeria > Nigeria > Middle East > Singapore > Indonesia > India

Not sure why I am doing this blog thing. Most of what I have done can not be printed, for fear of prosecution :-)

I have been in some nasty places in my time but this one (Mumbai) is up there with the best of the worst.

Nothing of much interest here but it gave me the impression that at one time there might have been a reason to visit here. Highlight of the trip was getting asked by locals to be in their picture ! I thought it was the white foreginers that were meant to do that kind of shit. Highlight two; little girl at the Museum in school party (dressed in school uniform) who waved and said hello from a distance. Can't imagine what prompted her to do that but she seemed tickled by seeing a foreginer. Wish I could have talked to her or taken her picture. Wish the girls in hte club on Saturday night did likewise.

Ariel Sharons mic has been disconnected by the way. "Power has been sabotaged"

Who gives a shit but its live on BBC World anyway.

Not sticking around here. Going back to Singapore on Wednesday. Flying all night but I will still be out on Wednesday night for some fun and "fun".




Advertisement



Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0378s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb