Heading off to Rural Rotation


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Maharashtra » Mumbai
July 2nd 2007
Published: July 2nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hello Everyone,

Shannon and I just received our clinical schedules this morning at orientation, we are heading off to a rural clinic in Pan Val till Friday morning. I don't think that there will be internet access. I just took my first rickshaw ride this morning-it was CRAZY! They drive so fast and there are no traffic rules or any signs of order! The pollution in the downtown areas is unbelievable. It is almost difficult to breathe, but I'm sure that it just takes some getting use to.

I am still stunned by the amount of people in this city. There are people everywhere. I will try and find some internet access, but otherwise my next post won't be until friday. I think that we might head to Chennai, it's on the south eastern coast of India. We were planning on heading to Goa (a beach resort-but the monsoon rains have closed the beaches until september). Chennai isn't as affected by the monsoons, so we will try to make it there to relax after a week of clinic.

Until Friday....Hope that everyone is well and enjoying there blogs. Talk to you soon!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.106s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 8; qc: 50; dbt: 0.041s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb