Arrived Safely


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Maharashtra » Mumbai
March 2nd 2007
Published: March 4th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hi Friends and Family,

Just wanted to let you all know that I've arrived safely in India.
Flight was nice...I slept more than I have in the past 2 weeks (8-9
hours!). Food was good...and thanks to my friend Linda...I even got a
FABULOUS Zabars dinner...complete with cream cheese, nova, H&H bagel and cookies!

Initial impressions are difficult. Maybe because I had been warned SO
much...but it wasn't nearly as intimidating as I thought it would
be...other than the luggage retrieval where I am sure I have acquired
more than my fair share of bruises! :-) I look forward to tomorrow
where I am sure with the daylight the city will not seem so tame.

The guy from my hotel was there to pick me up...and the place I am
staying at is clean. So far, it has been a great trip.

OK, I am heading up to bed...but I just wanted to say goodnight. I
thank you for all the support you have given to me in the past, and as
I begin this journey. It is indescribable to being doing something
that is exactly what you are meant to do. Whatever the outcome, I am
so incredibly grateful to have this gift.

Much love,

Marni


Advertisement



Tot: 0.031s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0146s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1024kb