the hospital


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Madhya Pradesh
October 22nd 2005
Published: October 22nd 2005
Edit Blog Post

hello beautiful ones! this week almost most drove me crazy!
Tuesday I got ill with a fever & Cold, in bed alday. Resulting from
the cold I got a secondary infection of cellulitis in the leg, so I
put myself on amoxicillian...but it still didnt have any
effects....so by thursday night I wasnt feeling too good with a badly
infected leg and oedema(fluid) in the foot! So I gave into being a
doctor(its not for me) and I decided to go to hospital(a catholic
one) friday morning. Well the Doctor said I would need to go on IV
antibotics and stay in over night if not more! It cost me about 850
Rupees....when they were talking about sugery, I was thinking no
thanks Ill go home to Oz. Nursing in India and Nursing in Australia,
is so much different, the hygienne, the way they do things...... its
just dirty, the whole thing! While in hospital on Satuday morning a
fellow patient took me to his house, showed me photos, I met his
family and we drank CHai! Now you cant do that in Australia!!!
Well luckily the Drugs, keeping my leg elevated and God's
intervention, alot of interceding for myself worked and I got
discharged 11am saturday, with drugs and instructions to stay bed
bound but na....

THis week coming we are going to a Ywam BHopal confernece, where
about 10 of us are doing child care, soooooooooo looking forward to
it!
We get accomodation and food for free for a week! How good!



Advertisement



Tot: 0.034s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 8; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0195s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb