Moving on


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Kerala » Varkala
October 18th 2008
Published: October 21st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Spent our last day in Varkala on Saturday having planned to move on to Kovalam on sunday. Decided to get a taxi (for rs1000 - around a tenner) instead of doing the train as we would get to see more on the journey. Clearly Pete and I have too much money - ah well - we may only get the chance to do this the once...

Varkala is one of those beautiful places that I guess a lot of people find by accident and I'm pretty sure we'll be back (if not on this trip - the next...). You wonder whether you should keep it a secret or share it with people but even during the short time we were there we can see the developments popping up so I'm sure it wont go too undiscovered for long.

The humidity really gets to you with the best way to manage being to move slowly or not at all! We have watched some beautiful sunsets here and I'm getting quite good at photographing them if i do say so myself - unfortunately we're still struggling to get photos on here!!! sorry....

I committed a sin whilst here though and watched some TV!!!! It was a bollywood movie though and it was great fun even though I didnt understand most of it. Have tried to persuade Pete to go to a cinema if we find one to watch a Bollywood movie but i dont know if he could stand 3 hours of dancing, singing and overacting.......... I didnt get to watch the whole thing though as we had a power out when Pete flushed the loo!!! pete's reaction "well we are in India". I was a bit perturbed that the loo cistern someone linked into the electrical supply......

Advertisement



Tot: 0.107s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0636s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb