4th day in india


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Kerala » Varkala
January 30th 2007
Published: January 31st 2007
Edit Blog Post

 Arabian Sea Sunset Arabian Sea Sunset Arabian Sea Sunset

My family and I high up on a cliff, watching the waves roll by as the sun goes down.
Alia India is great! But I have to say the best part about it is the beautiful beaches! The beach we are at now is Varkala beach. We are staying at a hotel nearby and arrived there after a 4 hour train ride, packed with people. Sadly, It could have been better. Way better. What happened was, there were two window panes beside the seat I was sitting on, with a space in between them. But just as I was looking out, this mouse about the size of my palm, popped out of nowhere, running between the two windows, and I have to admit, it scared me half to death! It was scary then, but pretty funny now. Unfortunately, I didn't get any photos of it, otherwise it would have been a good laugh later on in my life.

Anyway, I would describe these beaches as having wonderful light blue water, and pure white sand and a wonderful view of the palm trees. In fact, just yesterday, we saw a whole group of dolphins swimming surprisingly close to the shore!

Also, when we were at an elaphant camp in Kochin, we ran into a group of
Girls on a field tripGirls on a field tripGirls on a field trip

Group on a school trip to elephant camp on Saturday.
school children on a field trip. On Saturday! They waved to us, and spoke a little Enlish to impress their
nun (teacher).

So far India's nice, but I still miss Vancouver! Write back soon.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 33; dbt: 0.0272s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb