Back to the coast


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Kerala » Kovalam
February 3rd 2010
Published: February 3rd 2010
Edit Blog Post

Hi everyone, just a quick update on what I am doing. Monday was the last day of my journalism placement, and I was quite busy packing my stuff and getting set to leave. I had my first experience of the Indian postal system, which was pretty crazy as I'm sure you can imagine. I was sad to leave Madurai, not because I really loved the city, but I made some great friends there. I took a bus in the night to Kovalam (where I was before) just to start of my solo travels. Its been a good two days so far, and I've met some interesting people. Yesterday I spent some time with a guy called Shawn who is 44 (though he doesn't seem it!) and he lives in a caravan in Devon during the summer, doing odd jobs then travels in exciting places all winter! He seems like a real hippy, it's cool. I will definitely move on up the coast tomorrow, I'm planning on going to Varkala, which i hear is a bit more aimed at younger travellers, so hopefully I should meet some more people my age there.
Hope all is well at home.
C
x

Advertisement



Tot: 0.165s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 56; dbt: 0.1011s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb