Jimmys Blog


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Kerala » Kochi
May 8th 2007
Published: May 8th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Friday 4th May Went to Cochin with Nixy’s family she going for a hospital visit and I for internet café. After I finished I went to hospital to meet Nixy and met friends from Glasgow Asha and her husband Justin with their baby girl.
Saturday 5th May Today is a big day in Nixy’s village as it is First Communion Day. After the Mass a feast of food was to be had.
New development in my nuptials I have to prove I’ve been living in India for over a month at this address as this is India this will not be easy.
I’m back on the roof as I write this Blog and it is hot sweat is running down my back. it is 18:30 the sun is down and it is getting dark and it is looking like Thunder again this seems to be the weather pattern here at night.
Sunday6th May Woke up 03:00 by my bed sheet being blown off my bed by a storm as my bedroom window was open, the lightning was flashing non stop and the thunder rumbled on stop with the wind howling the noise was incredible
Currie CookinCurrie CookinCurrie Cookin

Realy good food
and I had to go outside for a pee, surprisingly when I returned to bed I fell a sleep until 06:30 to a nice sunrise and no electricity.
For lunch Nixy’s father took me to his friends house and had an excellent lunch of Rice, chicken, and fish.
Monday 7th May
Tuesday8th May Glasgow Friends Justin and Asha I meet in Cochin last Friday came and took me to their parents house the garden full of exotic fruits and Asha’s brother had the biggest cat fish have ever seen. I had a wonderful meal of fish fry, beef with Asha’s father putting more food on the plate as I eat.
Wednesday9th Tonight will be a big day or me as Ruby and I have a meeting with her priest without Nixy and Ruby’s brother present I do not speak the local language and Ruby has little English we have never meet each other with out Nixy and her brother present. (it is not allowed) I have to find out if she appreciates the culture change to her life, life in the UK is very different from India, as is the weather. Without being influenced by my good friend Nixy and her brother.




Advertisement



Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0419s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb