the backwaters


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Kerala » Kannur
February 10th 2007
Published: February 10th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hi! I just wanted to tell you about our houseboat trip though the 900 kilometer backwaters. we went from Varkala to Alleppy, where the backwaters are. we took a train there that was at least 4 hours and finally arrived at our hotel room. the next day we set of on the houseboat. we had rented the boat for the 2 of feburaryand stayed there over night. The day was nice and we saw enough ducks to take at least 3 pictures, yeah, and I mean ducks. our cook was great, he serverd very nice food and we stopped at a nice village for the night. unfortunately, not nice enough! When nightfall came and while we waited for our dinner, we noticed all the millions and billions of bugs swarming the many lights on the boat. Also to have their dinner, 3 gekos came and sadly didn't catch any bugs. Thank god for mosquito nets! Also to top that off, their beds weren't the nicest I've seen! It was so funny I think I pulled a muscle! More later, bye for now! From Alia


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



12th February 2007

The Bhimji Adventure continues!!!
Hi Alia and Family- I've really been enjoying this travel blog along with my class, and my family! The photos and comments really make us feel like we are there with you! (I wish!!!!) From the beaches, to the monkies, to the houseboat it sounds like you are all getting a real education. We miss you and look forward to more updates from the Bhimji adventure.

Tot: 0.03s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 19; dbt: 0.0139s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb