Don got sick- blah


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Kerala » Alleppey
January 5th 2008
Published: January 5th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well, food caught up with me.
I'm not feeling too bad now. Just was up half the night doing the bathroom shuffle.
Nobody else has it, so I think it's the one Lassi I drank. Best guess.
Pretty much spent today sleeping in a hammock listening to the waves and the crows. Lots of crows here.
Eating toast and bananas.
Finally feel better now at around 5:30pm. Think I'll look for some toast again 😉 Or some parathas.
I think I'll also take Pami's advice and look for an Ayervedic massage.
Tomorrow we leave here with a driver around 10am. Will check out Cochin. Chinese fishing nets, fort cochin, and some other tourist stuff. Then fly to Mumbai and do overnight train towards Ajenta and Ellora.
Claudia and mom took a rickshaw to the village to find postage stamps. On the way back they got "abducted" by the driver who took them to his house where his wife made dosas for them and they met the family. They loved it.
Ok, i'm gonna stroll down the beach on the Arabian sea under the palm trees and jump in the bathtub temperature water.
PS - This has got to be the slowest internet connection I've ever seen.

Don

Advertisement



5th January 2008

sorry you got sick! being ill on vacation is never fun...

Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0537s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb