Last Day in Gokulam/Mysore


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Karnataka » Mysore
July 28th 2007
Published: August 5th 2007
Edit Blog Post

THings happen on the fly here...last night, through someone at breakfast, who heard from someone else, who heard from their roomate, who I then asked my driver for info on the occasion: I went to see a concert here near the palace. It was Hindu devotional songs, with the traditional instruments...It was really inspirational and uplifiting even though I couldn't understand a word of it..it was songs for or from the Bhagavad Gita.

This morning.....it's only 9:30 am and I have already had a full day, I had my first led class from Saraswathi...it ws intense and the energy from all the poeple here, really helps me a lot! I finally went through the whole series! yeah me!! I thanked her for her help and I hope to take a picture with her later...I sat outside and spoke with Phatabi Jois' driver after class...there is many foreigners here for his big bday party on MOnday..all students are invited, but me not knowing any of this, already booked my flight to Delhi..oh well, all the best wishes for him and for his bday! So I am once again off to Tina's for breakfast (the local joint) and then some errands to do.

I am not sure if this blog is going to everyone as I am getting some emails saying that they hadn't heard from me, or some I haven't heard from in a month...so not sure how this technology is working. I'm already frustrated with the picture download thing..I seem to have lost more photos..so no more downloads will I get back....I hope all is well...and I will be at Hotel Swati (Delhi) tmrw night (they are on the internet..not sure of the phone number there). I'm sure Delhi will be full on ...I am really enjoying my trip and can't believe it's already been a month and I have only 2 more weeks left..or 2.5....I am definately grateful for the opportunity to come here!

Namaste,
fanula

Advertisement



Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.053s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb