The dangers of the I-pod


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Karnataka » Mysore
May 8th 2007
Published: May 8th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Mysore is a city 770 feet above sea level, so it was my thinking that it might be somewhat cooler up here, and it was yesterday, even on the bus journey from Magalore to here we even had thunderstorms, as we entered into this city i saw the Palace that it is famous for all lit up with over 60,000 light bulbs...it was amazing to see. I later found out that it only gets lit up on Sunday evenings from 7-8pm...so i arrived here at precisely the right time.

I went on a city bus tour yeaterday which was horrible, the bus was over booked so lots of people were sitting on each others laps, i could not understand the guide, as his accent was so thick, so i missed of important infomation, about leaving my shoes in the van when going to see temples, and not taking my camera/ipod into the main Palace. They could not understand thatr my i-pod was not a camera and asked me to leave it in some locker room, when i refused saying that i did not think it would be safe enough i was kicked out. ( the thorght of getting my i-pod nicked after all the time i spent putting music onto it, just makes me feel ill ) so i took a walk around the grounds and saw some Elephants and hung out on the grass, got stared at alot, and had to physically move some kids away from me, as no, does not mean no here in India.

In my hotel that i am staying in they have a travel agency who i booked this tour and my next bus from, they also have an ice cream parlor and a palm reader!!! Which i am kinda intrested in going to see. I bet he tells me i am on a long journey....

I am going to Otty tomorrow to stay at a hill station set up by the British, they have horse riding, and a YWCA in which to stay in, which sound great...the meditation place says it is full up this the end of this month, which sucks, i guess there are lots of people needing to find some quite....right now i can here the call to pryer amongst the honking of car horns...it is something that i can not get used to, all of this honking and agressive driving...

Hope that everyone is doing well, i miss you guys heaps and heaps.

Lots of love and kisses R xoxoxo

Advertisement



Tot: 0.103s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0794s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb