Excuses, excuses


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Karnataka » Madikeri
March 18th 2007
Published: March 18th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hi Everyone,

After a short hiatus, I still have not got myself together enough to write another blog. I've been preparing, collecting notes and writing a whole lot in my personal journal. Unfortunately, I've left said journal in our hotel room and to post without the aid of my notes is impossible. We're disappearing into the jungle for a few days and an internet connection is doubtful but when I emerge, I promise to indulge you in my longest blog yet.

Sarah seems to have kept you up to date on our travels so I won't repeat the details but she and I are both quite weary from all of the bumpy bus rides and overnight train expeditions we've endured in the past week or so. We've got the serenity of the rainforest and the spirituality of a Tibetan settlement and Buddhist monestary to look forward to. Hopefully, my travel bug will be refreshed and rekindled because at the moment I would love nothing more than to sleep in my own bed for a night and wake up to the familiarity of Vancouver. Bring on the dust!

From the Tibetan settlement, Sarah and I are heading back to Mangalore so that I can pick up some airline tickets.

"Airline tickets?", you ask in bewilderment?

Yes, airline tickets. I'm going to Malaysia from the 2nd to the 6th of April! I'll fill you in next time. Can you stand the suspense?

Sarah and I are off to hunt down some much needed food. It is 530pm our time and we are yet to have eaten a meal today. Veg Curry, here I come.

Love, Carlie

Advertisement



19th March 2007

Hi Carlie. No suspense in Surrey. I know you will have a wonderful time in Malaysia!!! Looking forward to your next blog. Brian and Kim are back from Mexico. They had a good time but wished their stay was longer. Janice and Patrick left early this morning for Mexico. Janice excited? You bet. Grandma and Grandpa's 60th wedding anniversary party was a success. Was my first time meeting Bell, and she is a sweetie. Take care. Love A. Karen

Tot: 0.104s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 64; dbt: 0.0678s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb