Starting a travel blog!


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Karnataka » Bangalore
August 22nd 2014
Published: August 22nd 2014
Edit Blog Post

I completed 7 years in Bangalore on August 1, 2014, a fairly long time in one place. That made me start thinking what all I have done in the last seven years. I felt that I could summarize all these years just by all the people I have come across and all the places I have been to in these years. The promotions and hikes in my job dont quite make it to the essence of the last 7 years. So I thought of consolidating all of these memories of the people and the trips with them at one place and there comes this blog.

I had moved to Bangalore in July 2007 right after graduating from college. Many of my friends from college too had moved here at the same time. Among the many were Neelesh, Rahul and Vivek who I would be going on a lot of trips with in the years to come and hence deserve a mention here.

Another one of my friends, Puneet moved to Bangalore in July, 2009. I would get to know Chopra and Meenu through him who would be part of many of my trips in 2009-10. Puneet moved from Bangalore to Bombay in December 2010 almost marking an end of an era full of travel within these 7 years.

My Techfest gang (including their WAGs) too deserves a mention here as I would at least one trip a year with it.

After May 2012, I would be joined by Sonam in most of my travels.

I hope to continue updating this blog with all my past of future travel descriptions chronologically.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 11; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0413s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb