London to Bangalore


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Karnataka » Bangalore
September 20th 2010
Published: September 25th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Long flight but ok as I slept well. One major advantage of cheap airlines is their minimal use of air con so nice and cosy to sleep in. Sat next to old Indian couple who wagged their heads every time they tried to speak to me. I love head wagging… this is my first time seeing it after reading about it in Shantaram. Good curry on plane…. Hopefully a sign of things to come. Bad connection and mean security at Mumbai, man took my chain, felt like crying as tired and vulnerable but friendly south African/Indian man cheered me up.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0348s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb