Bangalore Vol III


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Karnataka » Bangalore
December 2nd 2009
Published: December 2nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Tuesday, Dec 1st - Bangalore

I really can’t believe it’s December already. I think I haven’t ever felt so unchristmassy as I feel right now. But anyways… Sunday was very relaxed. I didn’t really do anything except for hanging out at the guesthouse garden and talking to this really awesome and interesting woman from Hamburg. She also works as a yoga teacher and gave me a Kundalini lesson. Really liked it!

So, amazing things do happen in India! For example when you get a random call on a Sunday morning by a person that you thought you’d never see again in your life. It was extremely hard for me to accept the fact that it wasn’t on me anymore to get in contact. Everyone pretty much said: Well, you’re gonna see each other again if it’s meant to be, so apparently it was ☺ So I spontaneously decided to make a change to my plans and go to Bangalore on Monday during the day and got here last night. And the only thing I wanna say about the past 23 hours is that it was so f’ing worth the hassle! I’m so overly thankful and happy about the fact that we actually got to see each other again that I wasn’t even too sad, when we had to say good bye (non-attachment… getting there ☺ )

I don’t think I wrote about faith so far. Well, it’s kinda hard for me to write about something big like that. So let me just use the words of someone else: “Faith is running full speed and face first into the dark!” Elizabeth Gilbert wrote that sentence in “Eat, Love, Pray” (a must- read btw). I think everyone get to a point in life where rationality and the whole concept of “it’s all just luck” don’t do it anymore. The biggest control freak (counting me in) gets to the point where it’s not in our hands anymore. That’s pretty much where faith kicks in. Sometimes you just have no other choice but to believe, that there is some greater power, e.g. when an Indian bus driver drives down serpentines in the pouring rain at quite some speed. And in my opinion, true contentment in life cannot be reached without recognizing this greater power. Wow, I’m getting like super-philosophical today!

Gonna just leave off here. My friends from Canada, Ellie and Darius are gonna be here any minute and I’m very much looking forward to seeing them again.

More later (from a very happy me ☺)


Advertisement



5th January 2010

Service Apartments in Bangalore
Nice, i like the blog very much.

Tot: 0.107s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0532s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb