Room Service Abuse


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Karnataka » Bangalore
October 21st 2005
Published: January 15th 2006
Edit Blog Post

The cool thing about being in India and working US hours is that there are no restaurants or fast food open at the end of my day (usually 4-5 am), so I am "forced" to order room service every night. The time change effects everyone differently. Some people adjust and eat their meals at the same time as in the US (ie morning=breakfast, evening=dinner). For me, I was used to eating dinner at the end of a workday, so I would usually be eating dinner-type foods at 6 or 7 AM. My hotel caters to westerners, so my staple end of day meal included tomato and mozzarella w/ balsamic dressing, a chicken & fried egg club, iced tea and coconut ice cream. It was the one time per day when I knew I could eat something I would like and would give me some nutrition so I would stuff myself to ensure I didnt lose weight from eating light throughout the rest of the day. At the office, and around the city, it is very difficult to find western style cuisine. I did eat a lot of the local Indian food, but I tend to get heartburn anyway and all of the food was EXTREMELY spicey.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.169s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 51; dbt: 0.1452s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb