Safety & Thanksgiving Wishes


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Karnataka » Bangalore
November 27th 2008
Published: November 27th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Bombay in Relation to Bangalore

This map shows Bombay (the Red placeholder, where the attacks happened yesterday) in relation to Bangalore (the Green placeholder, and my base city).

Hello,

First, I would like to thank everyone who has emailed / messaged / called to check in on me. I'm fine, as far as terrorist activity goes. I'm in Bangalore which is in South India (about where home plate would be if you made a diamond between Bangalore, Calcutta, Delhi, and Bombay. Nothing has happened in Bangalore since late summer and I'm sure they will be locking down; before we've had major increase in visible police force / road blocks on the streets when attacks happen.

I am trying to respond individually to everyone but thought this would be a more efficient way to do things at least to start with. Thanks again for checking on me, and happy thanksgiving!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.037s; Tpl: 0.007s; cc: 7; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0221s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb