Kinley Water and I are not Friends


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Karnataka » Bangalore
January 18th 2007
Published: January 18th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Coca Cola sells bottled water here under the name Kinley. There's quite a lot of bottled water available but the most popular are Kinley, Aqua Fina (Pepsi) and Himilayan. They also have Evian but it's just as expensive as in the US.
Anyway, Kinley water tastes fine, but it is impossible to open without spilling a large portion all over you. This usually occurs when I am wearing something nicer than a regular old tee shirt and jeans. Plus the tops are so hard to twist off.
I suppose I should be happy it's sealed well and completely full, but since I end up spilling a decent amount just opening the bottle I can't fully appreciate that aspect.
I will continue to drink Kinley. It's cheap, easy to get, sealed and doesn't taste like dirt (you here me Bisleri?). I will also continue to gripe about opening a bottle of Kinley---You hear me Coca Cola?


Advertisement



Tot: 0.155s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0618s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb